Ethical Performance
inside intelligence for responsible business
accompanying image


ICRS marks anniversary with first honorary fellows

To mark its first anniversary, the Institute of Corporate Responsibiity and Sustainability (ICRS) has announced its first honorary fellows.

They are: Philippa Foster Back, director of the IBE (pictured left), Sir Ian Cheshire, chair of the Prince of Wales’ Corporate Leaders Group on Climate Change and former CEO of Kingfisher plc, Dame Julia Cleverdon, vp of BITC and chair of the National Literary Trust (pictured right); Professor David Grayson, director of the Doughty Centre at Cranfield University; Helena Morrisey, ceo of Newton (Asset Management), chair of the Investment Association and Founder of the 30 Percent Club and Jonathon Porritt, co-founder of Forum for the Future and former chair of the Sustainability Commission.

Claudine Blamey, chair of the ICRS (pictured centre), said: “In appointing our first honorary Fellows we wanted to recognize those who have an a transformative impact on business and wider society while also demonstrating a genuine commitment to the development of the profession.

"Those who are being honoured today have played a leading role in implementing one or more of the Institute’s Guiding Principles. As such, they are more than worthy recipients and will act as powerful advocates and ambassadors for the Institute in the years ahead.”

In addition to welcoming the six honorary Fellows, the Institute has also announced that applications for fellowship will be opened to ICRS Members from mid-October.

Blamey added: “Fellowship sets the bar for excellence in terms of contribution, service and leadership. There is a huge pool of talent within our profession and we’re very much looking forward to receiving applications from those Members who are keen to take the next steps in their careers.”

ICRS | UK & NI Ireland | People


3BL Media News
Sign up for Free e-news
Report Alerts
Job Vacancies
Events Updates
Best Practice Newsletter